LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE - 5 JULY 2016

A meeting of the Licensing and Safety Committee will be held at 5.30pm on Tuesday 5 July 2016 in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Rugby.

Adam Norburn Executive Director

AGENDA

PART 1 – PUBLIC BUSINESS

Minutes.

To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 15 March and 19 May 2016.

2. Apologies.

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

3. Declarations of Interest.

To receive declarations of -

- (a) non-pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors:
- (b) pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors; and
- (c) notice under Section 106 Local Government Finance Act 1992 non-payment of Community Charge or Council Tax.

Note: Members are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their non-pecuniary interests at the commencement of the meeting (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a prejudicial interest the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of Warwickshire County Council or any Parish Council is classed as a non-pecuniary interest under the Code of Conduct. A Member does not need to declare this interest unless the Member chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Member does not wish to speak on the matter, the Member may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

4. Motion to Exclude the Public under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

To consider passing the following resolution:-

That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items on the grounds that they involves the likely disclosure of information defined in paragraphs 1, 2 and 3 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

PART 2 – EXEMPT INFORMATION

- 1. Review of a Dual Driver's Licence.
- 2. Review of a Dual Driver's Licence.

Any additional papers for this meeting can be accessed here via the website.

The Reports of Officers are attached.

Membership of the Committee: Councillors Miss Lawrence (Chairman), Allen, Mrs Avis, Birkett, Mrs Bragg, Cade, Mrs Crane, Cranham, Miss Dumbleton, Mrs Garcia, Mrs Nash, Mrs Roberts, Mrs Roodhouse, Srivastava and Dr Williams.

If you have any general queries with regard to this agenda please contact Linn Ashmore, Democratic and Scrutiny Services Officer (01788 533522 or e-mail Linn.Ashmore@rugby.gov.uk). Any specific queries concerning reports should be directed to the listed contact officer.

If you wish to attend the meeting and have any special requirements for access please contact the Democratic and Scrutiny Services Officer named above.