## JOINT MEETING OF BROOKE AND WHITTLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES – 31 JANUARY 2017

A joint meeting of Brooke Overview and Scrutiny Committee and Whittle Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at 5.30pm on Tuesday 31 January 2017 in the Rokeby Room at the Benn Hall, Rugby.

Adam Norburn Executive Director

# A G E N D A PART 1 – PUBLIC BUSINESS

- 1. Appointment of Chair to appoint a Chair for the meeting.
- 2. Apologies to receive apologies for absence from the meeting.
- Declarations of Interest.

To receive declarations of -

- (a) non-pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors;
- (b) pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors: and
- (c) notice under Section 106 Local Government Finance Act 1992 non-payment of Community Charge or Council Tax.

Note: Members are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their non-pecuniary interests at the commencement of the meeting (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a pecuniary interest, the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of a County Council or any Parish Council is classed as a non-pecuniary interest under the Code of Conduct. A Member does not need to declare this interest unless the Member chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Member does not wish to speak on the matter, the Member may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

4. Discussion with the Leader and Executive Director on performance and future strategy.

#### **PART 2 – EXEMPT INFORMATION**

There is no business involving exempt information to be transacted.

### **Membership of Brooke Overview and Scrutiny Committee:**

Councillors Ms Edwards (Chair), Mrs A'Barrow, Cade, Mrs Garcia, Miss Lawrence, Mrs New, Mrs O'Rourke, Sandison and Dr Williams

### **Membership of Whittle Overview and Scrutiny Committee:**

Councillors H Roberts (Chair), Allen, Birkett, Brown, Douglas, Gillias, Keeling, Pacey-Day and Ms Watson-Merret

If you have any general queries with regard to this agenda please contact Linn Ashmore, Democratic Services Officer (01788 533522) or e-mail linn.ashmore@rugby.gov.uk). Any specific queries concerning reports should be directed to the listed contact officer.

If you wish to attend the meeting and have any special requirements for access please contact the Democratic Services Officer named above.