TOWN CENTRE HERITAGE TASK GROUP - 25 OCTOBER 2017

A meeting of the Town Centre Heritage Task Group will be held at 5.30pm on Wednesday 25 October 2017 in Committee Room 1 at the Town Hall, Rugby.

Councillor Miss Lawrence Chair

AGENDA

PART 1 – PUBLIC BUSINESS

- 1. Minutes to approve the minutes of the meeting held on 20 September 2017.
- 2. Apologies to receive apologies for absence from the meeting.
- Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of:

- (a) non-pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors;
- (b) pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors; and
- (c) notice under Section 106 Local Government Finance Act 1992 non-payment of Community Charge or Council Tax.

Note: Members are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their interests at the commencement of the meeting (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a pecuniary interest the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of Warwickshire County Council or any Parish Council is classed as a non-pecuniary interest under the Code of Conduct. A Member does not need to declare this interest unless the Member chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Member does not wish to speak on the matter, the Member may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

- 4. Use of technology and software to enhance the visitor experience.
- 5. Date of next meeting please bring your diaries to the meeting.

PART 2 – EXEMPT INFORMATION

There is no business involving exempt information.

Membership of the group:

Councillors Miss Lawrence (Chair), Mrs Avis, Mrs Bragg, Gillias, Sandison, Mrs Simpson-Vince, Srivastava and Ms Watson-Merret

If you have any general queries with regard to this agenda please contact Linn Ashmore, Democratic Services Officer (01788 533522 or e-mail linn.ashmore@rugby.gov.uk). Any specific queries concerning reports should be directed to the listed contact officer.

If you wish to attend the meeting and have any special requirements for access please contact the Democratic Services Officer named above.