

16 July 2019

## SPECIAL EXPENSES SCHEME TASK GROUP - 24 JULY 2019

The next meeting of the Special Expenses Scheme Task Group will be held at 6pm on Wednesday 24 July 2019 in Committee Room 2 at the Town Hall, Rugby.

Councillor Leigh Hunt Chair of the Task Group

#### AGENDA

## **PART 1 – PUBLIC BUSINESS**

- 1. Minutes to approve the minutes of the meeting held on 3 July 2019.
- 2. Apologies to receive apologies for absence from the meeting.
- Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of:

- (a) non-pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors;
- (b) pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors; and
- (c) notice under Section 106 Local Government Finance Act 1992 non-payment of Community Charge or Council Tax.

Note: Members are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their interests at the commencement of the meeting (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a pecuniary interest the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of Warwickshire County Council or any Parish Council is classed as a non-pecuniary interest under the Code of Conduct. A Member does not need to declare this interest unless the Member chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Member does not wish to speak on the matter, the Member may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

- 4. Responses to the Consultation Questionnaire to receive an update from the Financial Services Team
- 5. Consideration of additional information requested by the Task Group on 3 July 2019:
  - CV23 postcode figures for the users of the Rainsbrook Cemetery
  - A list of parishes subcontracted to provide their own village grass cutting
  - A breakdown of costs related to Caldecott Park
- 6. Planning for next meeting Wednesday 4 September 2019

**NOTE**: There are no papers attached for this meeting.

## **PART 2 - EXEMPT INFORMATION**

There is no business involving exempt information.

# Membership of the group:

Councillors Leigh Hunt (Chair), Gillias, McQueen, Mistry, Mrs O'Rourke, Pacey-Day, Picker and Roodhouse

If you have any general queries with regard to this agenda please contact Veronika Beckova, Democratic Services Officer (01788 533591 or e-mail veronika.beckova@rugby.gov.uk). Any specific queries concerning reports should be directed to the listed contact officer.

If you wish to attend the meeting and have any special requirements for access please contact the Democratic Services Officer named above.