

25 June 2021

CLIMATE EMERGENCY WORKING GROUP - 30 JUNE 2021

A meeting of the Climate Emergency Working Group will be held at 5.30pm on Wednesday 30 June 2021 via Microsoft Teams.

Mannie Ketley
Executive Director

AGENDA

- 1. Appointment of Chair to appoint a Chair of the Working Group for the 2021/22 municipal year.
- 2. Minutes to approve the minutes of the meeting held on 4 March 2021.
- 3. Apologies

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

4. Declarations of Interest.

To receive declarations of:

- (a) non-pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors;
- (b) pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors; and
- (c) notice under Section 106 Local Government Finance Act 1992 non-payment of Community Charge or Council Tax.

Note: Members are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their non-pecuniary interests at the commencement of the meeting (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a pecuniary interest, the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of Warwickshire County Council or any Parish Council is classed as a non-pecuniary interest under the Code of Conduct. A Member does not need to declare this interest unless the Member chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Member does not wish to speak on the matter, the Member may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

- 5. Consultancy Work Progress Update and Update on the LAD Scheme
- 6. Act On Energy Energy Advice and Support Summary 2019/20
- 7. Update on Agreed Workstreams
- 8. Future Meeting Arrangements please bring your diaries to the meeting.

Membership of the Climate Emergency Working Group:

Councillors Brader, Mrs Crane, McQueen, Mrs O'Rourke, Picker, Roberts and Roodhouse

If you have queries with regard to the reports, please contact Dan Green (Deputy Executive Director) on 01788 533850 or email dan.green@rugby.gov.uk.

If you wish to attend the meeting and have any special requirements for access, please contact Veronika Beckova (Democratic Services Officer) on 01788 533591 or email veronika.beckova@rugby.gov.uk.