

5 July 2021

# LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (GENERAL) - 14 JULY 2021

A meeting of the Licensing Sub-Committee (General) will be held at 10am on Wednesday 14 July 2021 in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Rugby.

Mannie Ketley Executive Director

#### AGENDA

#### **PART 1 – PUBLIC BUSINESS**

Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of -

- (a) non-pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors:
- (b) pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors; and
- (c) notice under Section 106 Local Government Finance Act 1992 non-payment of Community Charge or Council Tax.

Note: Members are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their non-pecuniary interests at the commencement of the meeting (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a prejudicial interest the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of Warwickshire County Council or any Parish Council is classed as a non-pecuniary interest under the Code of Conduct. A Member does not need to declare this interest unless the Member chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Member does not wish to speak on the matter, the Member may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

2. Motion to Exclude the Public under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972

To consider passing the following resolution:

That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of information defined in paragraphs 1, 2 and 3 of Schedule 12A of the Act and that in all of the circumstances of the cases, the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information.

### **PART 2 – EXEMPT INFORMATION**

- 1. Consideration of existing Dual Driver's Licence.
- 2. Consideration of existing Dual Driver's Licence.

The Reports of Officers are attached.

## **Membership of the Sub-Committee:**

Councillors Mrs A'Barrow (Chairman), Bearne and Cade

If you have any general queries with regard to this agenda please contact Linn Ashmore, Democratic Services Officer (01788 533522 or e-mail <a href="mailto:linn.ashmore@rugby.gov.uk">linn.ashmore@rugby.gov.uk</a>). Any specific queries concerning reports should be directed to the listed contact officer.

If you wish to attend the meeting and have any special requirements for access please contact the Democratic Services Officer named above.