# MINUTES OF CLIMATE EMERGENCY WORKING GROUP

# 19 AUGUST 2021

#### PRESENT:

Members of the Working Group: Councillors Brader, Picker and Roodhouse

**Officers:** Dan Green (Deputy Executive Director) and Veronika Beckova (Democratic Services Officer)

# 8. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

Councillor Picker be appointed as Chair for the meeting.

# 9. MINUTES

The minutes of the meeting held on 30 June 2021 were approved.

#### 10. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence from the meeting were received from Councillors Roberts (Chair), Mrs Crane, McQueen and Mrs O'Rourke.

#### 11. UPDATE ON WORKSTREAMS

The Working Group considered the briefing paper from the Deputy Executive Director concerning an update on the workstreams agreed at previous meetings.

Recommendations listed in the briefing paper were considered and agreed by the Working Group. Subsequently to the meeting, revisions to the Forward Plan would be made by the Deputy Executive Director to reflect the Working Group's comments.