

23 March 2022

SHAREHOLDERS COMMITTEE - 31 MARCH 2022

A meeting of the Shareholders Committee will be held at 4pm on Thursday 31 March 2022 in the Council Chamber at the Town Hall, Rugby.

Mannie Ketley
Executive Director

AGENDA

PART 1 – PUBLIC BUSINESS

1. Apologies.

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Declarations of Interest.

To receive declarations of -

- (a) non-pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors;
- (b) pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors; and
- (c) notice under Section 106 Local Government Finance Act 1992 non-payment of Community Charge or Council Tax.

Note: Members are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their interests at the commencement of the meeting (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a prejudicial interest, the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of Warwickshire County Council or any Parish Council is classed as a non-pecuniary interest under the Code of Conduct. A Member does not need to declare this interest unless the Member chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Member does not wish to speak on the matter, the Member may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

3. Motion to Exclude the Public under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

To consider the following resolution:

"under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of information defined in paragraphs 1, 2 and 3 of Schedule 12A of the Act."

PART 2 – EXEMPT INFORMATION

- 1. Role of the Shareholders Committee.
- 2. Business Plan relating to Caldecott Developments Limited (report to follow).

Any additional papers for this meeting can be accessed via the website.

The Reports of Officers are attached.

Membership of the Committee:

Paul Shackley (Chairman), Councillors Bearne, Mrs O'Rourke, Picker, Rabin and Roodhouse

If you have any general queries with regard to this agenda please contact Linn Ashmore Democratic Services Officer (01788 533522 or e-mail linn.ashmore@rugby.gov.uk). Any specific queries concerning reports should be directed to the listed contact officer.