

4 August 2023

CLIMATE EMERGENCY WORKING GROUP - 8 AUGUST 2023

A meeting of the Climate Emergency Working Group will be held at 6.30pm on Tuesday 8 August 2023 via Microsoft Teams.

Mannie Ketley Chief Executive

AGENDA

- 1. Appointment of Chair to appoint a Chair of the Working Group.
- 2. Minutes to approve the minutes of the meeting held on 13 March 2023.
- 3. Apologies

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

4. Declarations of Interest.

To receive declarations of:

- (a) non-pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors:
- (b) pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors; and
- (c) notice under Section 106 Local Government Finance Act 1992 non-payment of Community Charge or Council Tax.

Note: Councillors are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their non-pecuniary interests at the commencement of the meeting (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a pecuniary interest, the Councillor must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of Warwickshire County Council or any Parish Council is classed as a non-pecuniary interest under the Code of Conduct. A Councillor does not need to declare this interest unless the Councillor chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Councillor does not wish to speak on the matter, the Councillor may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

- 5. Review of Terms of Reference.
- 6. District Heat Network.
- 7. Climate Emergency Centres.
- 8. Forward Plan to agree a forward work plan for the coming year.
- 9. Appointment of Representative to the Warwickshire Local Councils Climate Emergency Partnership.
- 10. AOB visit to Cemex.
- 11. Date of Next Meeting.

Membership of the Climate Emergency Working Group:

Councillors Edwards, D Keeling, Ms Livesey, Picker, Rabin, Roodhouse and Slinger

If you have any general queries with regard to this agenda, please contact Veronika Beckova (Democratic Services Officer) on 01788 533591 or email veronika.beckova@rugby.gov.uk.